Click here to add a short description

LEARN MORE

Marjorie Beck: Providing Excellent Proofreading and Editing Services

Let Flawless Documents in Eugene, Oregon proofread and edit your academic, business, and personal documents for flawless results. I am in love with the English language. I have two degrees in English, a lifetime of experience writing and editing, and a desire to help you make your writing the best it can be.


I serve students, professionals, business owners, and private individuals who want help on personal documents such as journals and family histories. I enjoy working with people whose native language is not English.

Mission Statement 

I proofread and edit your academic, business, and personal documents for flawless results.

About Me

My name is Marjorie Beck, I live in Eugene, Oregon, and I am in love with the English language. My business is Flawless Documents. I proofread and edit your academic, business, and personal documents for flawless results. I grew up in Oklahoma and have master's and bachelor's degrees in English from the University of Oklahoma. I came to Oregon in August 1974 on the day President Nixon resigned. So, I grew up a Boomer Sooner, and now I am a Duck.


My professional background is in English teaching in Oklahoma and Pennsylvania and municipal government administration in Pullman, Washington and Eugene, Oregon. In retirement, I've chosen to go back to what I love best, working with the English language.

Since high school, I have written my own academic, business, and personal documents and edited those of others. I was my high school newspaper editor. In graduate school at the University of Oklahoma, I taught Introductory language and literature classes and helped many freshmen with their essays. Later I helped a non-native English speaker with his Ph.D. dissertation. 


If you would like to see some of my own writing, I invite you to visit my blog, wishicouldhavebeenthere.blog.


At a minimum, my services include proofreading and copy editing for grammar, punctuation, spelling, and word use. If you feel your writing could use more help, I can content edit your document for you, as little or as much as you like.

Educational Background

University of Oklahoma, Norman, Oklahoma

Master of Arts

English Language and Literature/Letters

1966–1968

University of Oklahoma, Norman, Oklahoma

Bachelor of Science

Language Arts in Education

1962–1966

Personal Background

I love animals. At various times in my life, I have had as companions a cocker spaniel, a wire-haired terrier, a dachshund, a horned lizard (we called them horny toads in Oklahoma), two turtles, a garter snake, six cats, and four retired racing greyhounds.


Currently, I live with one cat, Toby, and one retired greyhound, Lexi. Toby was adopted from Greenhill Humane Society in Eugene, Oregon and Lexi was adopted from Homes for Hounds in Waldport, Oregon. I currently volunteer for both Greenhill Humane Society and Homes for Hounds.

I love music. I've been an amateur musician since I was five years old. I played piano as a child, and took up the flute in 7th grade. I play flute with a community concert band and a community orchestra. I don't practice enough to be really good, but I get by.


I love nature. I've considered myself an environmentalist since my college days. I've had the privilege of rafting the Colorado River through the Grand Canyon three times. I live on a fragile, beautiful, wonderful planet, and I'm grateful for it.

Feedback From My Clients

Coming Soon

Click Here to Add a Title

Click this text to edit. Tell users why they should click the button.

View My Services